Beauty, The Edits
Comment 1

Quick Morning Fixes

We’ve all been there, too many late nights; rushing in the wee hours of the morning with only minutes to spare; or bleary-eyed as we reach for the much-needed cup of caffeine. So I’ve put together a list of some quick morning tips that will hopefully make your morning routine that bit more fuss-free. When I know I’ve got a busy schedule the next day, I like to start my morning prep the night before. I’m a big believer of a good brekkie and often find myself reaching for a hearty serve of Bircher Muesli to get me through the day. It’s super easy to prep the night before and easy to take-on-the-go.
Pesky zits the night before are a sure thing to get in the way of anyone’s morning makeup routine, and I am obsessed with these acne busting patches from 3M or Miacare. These bad boys suck any gunk out, which means you don’t have to go ape-crazy with the concealer in the morning. A real winner. While most days I try and make an effort to style my hair, the reality is that some days ain’t nobody got time for that. When I’m in a cinch, I never leave the house without Bumble and Bumble’s Prêt-à-Powder. Its formula consists of equal parts dry hair shampoo and a volumiser, perfect for adding extra oomph to spice up those flat hair days.
I’ve found the Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream to be a great multi-tasker, when I don’t want fiddle with  layers of moisturiser, sunscreen and primer,. I use the colour Fresh Peach, which Clinique consider to be an under-makeup brightener, but I find on good skin days, this and a dab of concealer and I’m good to go. Perfect as a last minute toss into the bag and out the door. To finish off, I usually ditch the eyeshadow to save time, stick to a slick of liner and a pop of colour on the cheeks. Blushes like Tarte Natural Beauty and NARS New Attitude may look scary in the pan, but with a light hand (they are very pigmented) add wonderful flush to the cheeks, and the matte shimmer-free finish keeps it looking natural.
So linger in the bed those few extra minutes!
IMG_4968_Fotor   IMG_5011_Fotor
1 Comment

Leave a reply

